Hope I. | 15. 2. 2022 | Prague Conservatory Hall

Opening Concert - Anniversary of the King of Tango
Ladislav Horák - accordion
Prague Conservatory Chamber Orchestra
Chuhei Iwasaki - conductor / Japan

Pavel Haas (1899–1944) - Studie pro bows (1943)
Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) - Four years period in Buenos Aires.
(Spring - Summer - Autumn - Winter)

Venue: Prague Conservatory Hall

A complex work by Pavel Haas, one of the representatives of the "Terezín authors" written in Terezín a year before the author's death, in confrontation with the most famous work of Astor Piazzolla, king of Argentine tango in 2022, a concert by three continents will be performed, featuring an Argentine author, a Czech author, a Czech performer and a Japanese conductor.
Chuhei Iwasaki is a Japanese conductor living in Prague. In addition to his career as a conductor, he has been successfully conducting the string orchestra of the Prague Conservatory. A great emphasis based on this concert is the educativity stemming from the contact of the Terezín author Pavel Haas with the students of the Prague Conservatory. They will pass on the closest contact with the author through his musical and life legacy.


© 2022 Foundation festival EVERLASTING HOPE
Varšavská 714/38, Vinohrady, 120 00 Prague 2
Contact e-mail: info@vecnanadeje.org
+420 721 585 178 (Irma Mrázková, director of the festival)