Hope III. "In context" | 3. 3. 2022

3. 3. 2022
Monastery of St. Anežka Česká, 7.30 pm

Recital by
Josef Špaček- violin
Miroslav Sekera- piano

Leoš Janáček
Sonata for violin and piano
Con moto
Ballad. Con moto

Sergei Prokofiev
Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D major, Op. 94bis
Allegro brio

Gideon Klein
Lullaby for violin and piano

Erich Wolfgang Korngold
"Much Ado About Nothing" for violin and piano
Maiden in the Bridal Chamber
March of the Watch (Dogberry and Verges)
Garden Scene

Josef Špaček
He is one of the most prominent performers of his generation, his playing valued for the technical brilliance and virtuosity associated with the distinctive expression, range and color of the sound.
He has won several international awards including the Queen Elizabeth Competition in Brussels (2012), which is one of the most famous. As a soloist, he has collaborated with a number of renowned conductors and orchestras in Europe, the USA, Asia and Australia, and performs at prestigious music festivals. From 2011–2020, he held the position of concertmaster of the Czech Philharmonic, and since2016 he has been an “Associate Artist” of the orchestra. While studying at the Prague Conservatory, he was admitted to the prestigious Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia at the age of seventeen. He graduated from the Juilliard School in New York from the studio of Itzhak Perlman.
He plays the violin “LeBrun; Bouthillard ” Guarneri del Gesù from 1732.

Miroslav Sekera
He has played violin and piano since childhood. His ability to play both instruments earned him the role of little Mozart in the Oscar-winning film Amadeus directed by Miloš Forman. He eventually decided to play the piano, which he studied at the Prague Conservatory and the Faculty of Music of the Academy of Performing Arts, from which he graduated in 1999. He has won awards in numerous domestic and foreign competitions, and in 2002 he won the Johannes Brahms International Competition in Pörtschach, Austria. In 2016, he received the award of the music ensemble "Salon de Virtuosi" in New York. As a solo and chamber musician, he has performed in Vienna, Washington, Tokyo and many other cities and countries. He regularly collaborates with Czech Radio, leading Czech orchestras and festivals. His repertoire includes works from the Baroque to the 20th century.



Festival partners

Organised in cooperation with the National Theatre within Musica Non Grata, with a donation from the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Prague.

Musica non grata

General Partner



Ministerstvo kultury ČR
Státní fond kultury


Městská část Praha 1

Media partners


Media partners

Partner of the concert on 11.11.


Under the Auspices of:

Minister of Regional Development, 
Mrs. Klára Dostálová
Minister of Culture,
Mr. Lubomír Zaorálek
Poslanecká sněmovna Parlamentu České republiky
President of the Chamber of Deputies, Parliament of the Czech republic, 
Mr. Radek Vondráček
Senát Parlamentu České republiky
předseda Senátu Parlamentu ČR, pan Miloš Vystrčil
President of the Senate, Parliament of the Czech republic, 
Mr. Miloš Vystrčil
German Ambassador to the Czech Republic, 
Dr . Christoph Israng
Ustavni soud
President of the Constitutional Court of the Czech republic, 
Mr. Pavel Rychetský
Governor of the Ústí nad Labem Region,
Mr. Jan Schiller
ministryně pro místní rozvoj, paní Klára Dostálová
Federace Židovských obcí v ČR.
Federace Židovských obcí v ČR

Partner of the performance on 28.11.


Deputy Prime Minister for Digitisation and Minister of Regional Development, Mr. Ivan Bartoš
Minister of Culture, Mr Martin Baxa
President of the Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic, Mr. Miloš Vystrčil
© 2022 Foundation festival EVERLASTING HOPE
Varšavská 714/38, Vinohrady, 120 00 Prague 2
Contact e-mail: info@vecnanadeje.org
+420 721 585 178 (Irma Mrázková, director of the festival)